Home  Movies & TV  Electronics  Sports Nutrition

Gift Certificates  |  Help

 Nintendo Wii  Boxed Sets  Accessories  Multimedia
 GameCube  XBox 360  PlayStation 3  Sony PSP

 Nintendo DS  PC Games  PlayStation 2  All Video Games

Over 500,000 Brand New Movies, Video Games, Electronics & Accessories In Stock And Ready To Ship.

Search for:

[ Home > DVD > MISCELLANEOUS > Verdi - Requiem / London Symphony Orchestra (1982) (DVD) ]

Verdi - Requiem / London Symphony Orchestra (1982) (DVD)

Availability: In Stock - Ships Immediately. This product is 100% GUARANTEED brand new, factory sealed and original U.S. version.

KLT D0046DList: $29.99
You Save: $14.00 (47%)
UPC Number: 032031004696

Actors: Jessye Norman, Margaret Price, Ruggiero Raimondi, Claudio Abbado, Jose Carreras

Directors: Humphrey Burton

Format: Classical, Color, DVD-Video, NTSC

Language: English

Region: Region 1

Number of discs: 1


Release date: March 31, 2009

Run time: 96 minutes

Product Description

Verdi - Requiem / Margaret Price, Jose Carreras, Jessye Norman, Ruggiero Raimondi, Claudio Abbado, London Symphony OrchestraRecorded live from Usher Hall, Edinburgh, this memorable performance features the highly distinguished soloists Jessye Norman (soprano), Margaret Price (soprano), Jose Carreras (tenor) and Ruggiero Raimondi (bass). Claudio Abbado conducts the London Symphony Orchestra. 120 minutes.MARGARET PRICE sopranoJESSYE NORMAN sopranoJOSE CARRERAS tenorRUGGERO RAIMONDI bassEDINBURGH FESTIVAL CHORUSChorus master JOHN CURRIELONDON SYMPHONY ORCHESTRALeader MICHAEL DAVISConductor CLAUDIO ABBADO